Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Review: A Little Bit Wicked (The Wickeds: Dark Knights at Bayside #1) by Melissa Foster

A Little Bit Wicked
Author: Melissa Foster
Series: The Wickeds: Dark Knights at Bayside #1
Publisher: World Literary Press
Published: June 17, 2020
Source: ARC for review

Buy Links: Kindle - iBooks - Nook - Kobo - Google Play - Paperback (Amazon) - Amazon Audio - Apple Audio - Audible
Add to Goodreads

Set on the sandy shores of Cape Cod, the Wickeds feature fiercely protective heroes, strong heroines, and unbreakable family bonds.

If you think bikers are all the same, you haven’t met the Dark Knights. The Dark Knights are a motorcycle club, not a gang. Their members stick together like family and will stop at nothing to keep their communities safe. Their stories are told in the same loving, passionate voice readers have come to adore in Melissa’s other series. Some of the Wickeds’ love stories will be hilariously fun and deeply emotional, others will tear at your heartstrings and include injections of humor, but they will all leave you wishing you could climb between the pages and join them!

When the Dark Knights at Bayside and the cast of Bayside Summers collide, sparks fly, and trouble—or maybe love—is not far behind.

What do a cocky biker and a businesswoman who has sworn off dating bad boys have in common? According to Chloe Mallery, not much.

Justin came into the Wicked family after a harsh upbringing by a thieving father. He’s gone through a lot to become a true Wicked, and he’s made them proud. Now he’s ready to show the woman he loves exactly what type of man he is. But Chloe has worked hard to move past her difficult upbringing, and she’s wary of getting involved with a man who looks like he’s walked right out of it. When tragedy strikes, will their trying pasts draw them together, or will Justin’s protective nature be too much for Chloe’s independent heart to accept?

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Review: Hot of the Press by Kori Blue

Hot of the Press
Author: Kori Blue
Publisher: Totally Bound
Published: June 9, 2020
Source: ARC for review

Buy Links: Amazon - Totally Bound
Add to Goodreads

College reporter Jax North hates working with arrogant rich boy Lucas Hargrove, but there’s an arsonist on the loose and the sparks are already flying.

Journalism major Jax North has her eye on a scoop that could launch her career, but getting stuck working with arrogant rich boy Lucas Hargrove wasn’t part of the plan. Lucas is stubborn, sarcastic, privileged…all the things Jax can’t stand. Unfortunately, he’s also the hottest guy on campus. He drives Jax crazy in more ways than she could ever have imagined—despite her better judgment—and, when the unlikely duo’s investigation wanders off the beaten track, Jax finds herself in serious trouble.

A series of blazes have broken out across the small college town of Dalesburg, and Jax is trapped with Lucas in a burning building, with more than one fire to put out.

As the heady mix of lust and danger rises higher, the prickling tension between Jax and Lucas reaches fever pitch, and the flames aren’t going to be easy to extinguish.

Monday, June 8, 2020

Review: The Darkness at Fall's Creek by K.V. Rose

The Darkness at Fall's Creek
Author: K.V. Rose
Publisher: Totally Bound
Published: June 2, 2020
Source: ARC for review

Buy Links: Amazon - Totally Bound
Add to Goodreads

Sometimes it’s not the dead who haunt us. Terrify us. Torment us. It’s the living.

Dante

I’ve been watching her for two years.

Two years I’ve dominated this college, on and off the court, and she hasn’t looked my way once. But, tonight, it’s Halloween. And, tonight, she’s the one who’s getting haunted.

Tonight, she’s going to find out that she’s mine.

Saturday, June 6, 2020

Review: The Summer Deal (Wildstone #5) by Jill Shalvis

The Summer Deal
Author: Jill Shalvis
Series: Wildstone #5
Publisher: William Morrow/Harper Collins
Published: June 2, 2020
Source: ARC for review

Buy Links: Amazon - Barnes & Noble - iBooks - Kobo - Google Play
Add to Goodreads

From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes a friends-to-frenemies-to-lovers story… Add in a few secrets. Shake. Stir. Then read on a lazy summer day at the beach…

Brynn Turner desperately wishes she had it together, but her personal life is like a ping-pong match that’s left her scared and hurt after so many attempts to get it right. In search of a place to lick her wounds and get a fresh start, she heads back home to Wildstone.

And then there’s Kinsey Davis, who after battling serious health issues her entire twenty-nine years of life, is tired of hoping for . . . well, anything. She's fierce, tough, and she’s keeping more than one bombshell of a secret from Brynn – her long-time frenemy.

But then Brynn runs into Kinsey's best friend, Eli, renewing her childhood crush. The good news: he’s still easy-going and funny and sexy as hell. The bad news: when he gets her to agree to a summer-time deal to trust him to do right by her, no matter what, she never dreams it’ll result in finding a piece of herself she didn’t even know was missing. She could have real connections, possibly love, and a future—if she can only learn to let go of the past.

As the long days of summer wind down, the three of them must discover if forgiveness is enough to grasp the unconditional love that’s right in front of them.

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

Prepare to get WICKED - New Melissa Foster book coming soon!

READY TO GET WICKED? 



He's boots and leather. She's Louboutins and lace. Opposites don't just attract, they combust in A LITTLE BIT WICKED, the first in the ALL NEW Dark Knights at Bayside series from NYT bestselling author Melissa Foster. Pre-order today!


Audio pre-order coming soon!




When the Dark Knights at Bayside and the cast of Bayside Summers collide, sparks fly, and trouble—or maybe love—is not far behind.

What do a cocky biker and a businesswoman who has sworn off dating bad boys have in common? According to Chloe Mallery, not much.

Justin came into the Wicked family after a harsh upbringing by a thieving father. He’s gone through a lot to become a true Wicked, and he’s made them proud. Now he’s ready to show the woman he loves exactly what type of man he is. But Chloe has worked hard to move past her difficult upbringing, and she’s wary of getting involved with a man who looks like he’s walked right out of it. When tragedy strikes, will their trying pasts draw them together, or will Justin’s protective nature be too much for Chloe’s independent heart to accept?


Friday, April 3, 2020

Review: Fake it 'Til You Make it (Ready or Not #1) by Jayce Carter

Fake it 'Til You Make it
Author: Jayce Carter
Series: Ready or Not #1
Publisher: Totally Bound
Published: March 17, 2020
Source: publisher for review

Buy Links: Amazon - Totally Bound
Add to Goodreads

A fake date with the hottest man she’s ever seen—what could go wrong?

Tara’s ex-husband is a cheating dirtbag, but when he hits an all-time high on the douche-meter and invites her to his wedding, she can’t stomach the idea of showing up sans date. Everyone already thinks she’s a loser—why prove them right? Over a few too many margaritas, Tara hatches a brilliant scheme to show up with the hottest man she can find on her arm. She can make her ex jealous, show everyone she’s moved on then part ways with her fake-date. No fuss, no muss. What could possibly go wrong?

Unfortunately, her fake-boyfriend Chris turns out to be more than just a ridiculously pretty face. The man is hot enough to melt the panties off a saint, and when she discovers his humor—and the mind-blowing sex he offers—she starts playing jump rope with the line between real and fake.

What started out as an easy way to make her ex jealous quickly turns messy as Tara starts to catch some very real feelings. Will she try to transform the fake relationship into something real, or will she throw in the towel and accept it was all make-believe?

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Review: All I Ask by Corinne Michaels

All I Ask
Author: Corinne Michaels
Publisher: Forever
Published: March 17, 2020
Source: publisher for review

Buy Links: Amazon - Barnes & Noble - iBooks - Kobo - Google Play
Add to Goodreads

Fans of Christina Lauren, Colleen Hoover, and Jill Santopolo will love this breathtaking story about first love, second chances, and starting over from New York Times bestselling author Corinne Michaels.

Teagan Berkeley is trying her best. A single mom raising a precocious teen, she may have given up on her dreams, but she’s accepted her life in her small beachside hometown. Now the one person who abandoned her when she needed him the most has returned, bringing back memories of what might have been.

Derek Hartz arrives in town with a teenage daughter-and he’s full of guilt over his failed marriage and the way he ended his friendship with Teagan. He’s determined to set things right with her, but first he needs to gain her trust, something he’s not convinced he deserves.

As Teagan and Derek open up to each other-and confess their deepest secrets-it’s impossible for them to deny what’s always been between them. But just when their happily ever after is within reach, their complicated history surfaces again and threatens to keep them apart. Forever.